Tuesday, September 27, 2022

Gov Samuel Ortom Sacks 8 Commissioners Serving On His Cabinet

- Advertisement -
Governor Samuel Ortom of Benue State has terminated the appointments of eight commissioners serving in his cabinet. Samuel Ortom

This was disclosed in a statement issued by the Secretary to the State Government, Prof. Anthony Ijohor. The statement added that eight other commissioners were, however, retained.
READ ALSO: Samuel Ortom’s Statement Doesn’t Make Common Sense – Presidency

According to the statement, those retained included the Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice, Mr. Micheal Gusa; Commissioner of Health and Human Services, Dr. Joseph Ngbea; Commissioner of Finance, David Olofu, and Commissioner for Lands, Survey and Solid Mineral, Bernard Unenge.

Benue State Governor Samuel Ortom
Outbrain Advertisements

Others were Commissioner of Housing and Urban Development and Supervising Commissioner for the Ministry of Information, Culture and Tourism, Chief Ekpe Ogbu; Commissioner of Energy, Science and Technology Overseeing Ministry of Education, Dr. Godwin Oyiwona.
READ ALSO: Actress Kemi Afolabi Attacked, Injured And Her Car Vandalized By Thieves In Lagos State

“The Governor expresses his profound appreciation to the outgoing commissioners for their service to the State and wish them well in their future endeavours,” part of the statement read.Samuel Ortom

Watch our trending video of the day below;

Also Read:  Singer Temmie Ovwasa Reveals Plan For Those On Her Blocked List

Photo Credit: Getty

- Advertisement -

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles