Monday, May 23, 2022

NFF Has Released Nigeria’s 30-Man World Cup Squad

- Advertisement -

The Nigerian Football Federation has released the official 30-man Super Eagles squad that will feature in the 2018 World Cup tournament in Russia next month.
The squad is made up of four goalkeepers, ten defenders, eight midfielders and eight attackers.

Popular names like: Mikel Obi, his brother, Joel Obi, Wilfred Ndidi, Ogenyi Onazi, Ahmed Musa, Odion Ighalo, Victor Moses, Alex Iwobi, Kelechi Iheanacho and several other Nigerian heavyweights.
The Super Eagles will play against their old rivals, Argentina, Iceland and Croatia in Group D. Several Super Eagles stars have tajen to their social media account to celebrate the opportunity to feature in the Super Eagles at a global stage.

Outbrain Advertisements

Photo Credit: Getty

Also Read:  Vladimir Putin Stops Daughter From Flying Abroad As She Didn’t Plan To Return To Russia
- Advertisement -

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles