Tuesday, May 17, 2022
spot_img

Rum Is For Emotions, Boogie Is Me Trying New Things – Peruzzi Speaks On New Album

- Advertisement -
Loading...
Nigerian singer Peruzzi, who has just released his sophomore album has opened up on the inspiration behind the two-part body of work.
Choke Norris said this and more in a recent interview as he will be DJ Cuppy’s guest on Apple Music’s Africa Now Radio on Sunday 11th April at 2pm Lagos/ London / 3pm Johannesburg/Paris / 6am LA / 9am NYC on Apple Music 1 and broadcast on Cool FM in Nigeria every Sunday at 6pm.Rum Is For Emotions, Boogie Is Me Trying New Things - Peruzzi Speaks On New AlbumIn the excerpts of the interview sent across to KOKO TV, Peruzzi talked about his latest track with Davido, ‘Somebody Baby’. He also discussed the inspiration behind his latest double album, Rum & Boogie, learning from musical legends, and having OBO as a mentor.
Read also: Davido Doesn’t Sleep, He’s In The Studio Till 6am – Peruzzi
When DJ Cuppy asked why his second body of work is split in two parts, the singer and songwriter said, “The rum part is for like all the emotional songs, the love songs and stuff. And then, the boogie part is basically what people have not seen me do before, like me trying new things. Your up tempo days all the way straight to the club”. Listen to him speak below:
Rum Is For Emotions, Boogie Is Me Trying New Things - Peruzzi Speaks On New Album
Rum n Boogie tracklist

Nigerians React As Buhari Gets Treatment In London After Spending N30billion On Aso-Rock Clinic

Also Read:  Pregnancy Style: Kate Hudson Glows In Form-Fitting Floral Baby Blue Dress

Photos Credit: Twitter

Outbrain Advertisements

- Advertisement -

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

13,000FansLike
21,100FollowersFollow
37,000SubscribersSubscribe
- Advertisement -

Latest Articles