Friday, May 27, 2022

Legend! Egypt’s Mohamed Salah Wins 2018 PFA Player of the Year Award

- Advertisement -

Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah has won the Professional Footballers’ Association Player of the Year award for 2017-18. The Liverpool forward, 25, beat Kevin de Bruyne, Harry Kane, Leroy Sane, David Silva and David de Gea in the vote by his fellow players.Manchester City’s Sane won the young player prize, while Chelsea’s Fran Kirby won the Women’s Player of the Year award. Bristol City’s Lauren Hemp was named Women’s Young Player of the Year. “It’s an honour and especially as it’s voted by the players. I am happy and proud,” Salah said.“I didn’t have my chance at Chelsea. It was clear I would return and show everyone my football. I think I left and came back a different person, man and player. I am happy and proud.” Liverpool boss Jurgen Klopp said he was “happy to have the opportunity” of being Salah’s manager and added it was an “unbelievable honour” to win the award. It’s been a fantastic ride but we still have games to go,” Klopp said. “But please grab the trophy and come home. We play on Tuesday!”Photo Credit: Getty

Outbrain Advertisements

Also Read:  Icons! Teddy-A Drums Support For Laycon
- Advertisement -

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles