Jurgen Klopp, Julian Nagelsmann And Hansi Flick Nominated For UEFA Coach Of The Year

UEFA has announced its shortlist for this year’s nominees for UEFA Coach of the Year and the top podium is dominated by German coaches, by Liverpool manager Jurgen Klopp, Bayern Munich coach Hansi Flick and Red Bull Leipzig’s Julian Nagelsman.Jurgen Klopp UEFA Coach of the Year

It must be said German managers all had a monumental year, with 4 German coaches making the top ten nominees for this year’s UEFA Coach Of The Year. All the managers nominated all an incredible year both in Europe and domestically, even in the face of the world fight a global pandemic they prevailed.

The Bayern Manager Hansi Flick won a treble with his Bayern team crashing records upon records along the way. His team is undefeated since January. While Jurgen Klopp improves on his UCL feat from two seasons back, to bring the 30-year wait of Liverpool to win the Premier League.

Julian Nagelsmann and his side came second behind Bayern in the Bundesliga and got the way to Semi-Finals of the UCL same also for Thomas Tuchel who also won the Ligue with PSG second season in a row.

The Player of the Year shortlist is also dominated by the Bundesliga as Bayern Munich legends Robert Lewandowski and Manuel Neuer received nominations alongside Manchester City’s majestic Kevin De Bruyne.

See the full list of nominees below;

  1. Jurgen Klopp
  2. Hansi Flick
  3. Julian Nagelsmann
  4. Thomas Tuchel
  5. Gian Piero Gasperini
  6. Julen Lopetegui
  7. Rudi Garcia
  8. Zinedine Zidane
  9. Pep Guardiola
  10. Antonio Conte

Photo Credit: Getty

Leave a Reply