Thursday, February 9, 2023

What! Donald Trump’s Administration Set To Include Nigeria In Travel Ban List

- Advertisement -

A new executive order which President Donald Trump might sign soon will see Nigeria and 6 other countries being added to a travel ban list. Donald Trump Sarcastically Shades Whistleblowers On Impeachment, Travel Ban List

Though the list is not final and might change, however citizens of Belarus, Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Myanmar, Nigeria, Sudan, and Tanzania will face bans on some visa categories if the executive order is signed.

Read Also: Donald Trump: Iran “Standing Down” After Missile Attacks…Announces New Sanctions

In an interview with the Wall Street Journal, Donald Trump disclosed that he is considering adding some countries to the travel ban list but he wasn’t specific about the affected countries.

Commenting on the travel ban list, a senior official in the Trump administration said countries that failed to comply with security requirements, including biometrics, information-sharing and counter-terrorism measures, faced the risk of limitations on U.S. immigration.

Citizens of Iran, Libya, North Korea, Somalia, Syria, and Yemen, as well as some Venezuelan officials and their relatives, are blocked from obtaining a large range of U.S. immigrant and non-immigrant visas in the current version of the ban.

Photo Credit: Getty

Also Read:  BBNaija: I Misjudged Whitemoney - Pere
- Advertisement -

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles