Trevor Noah Set To Host 2021 Grammy Awards

The host and ace South African comedian Trevor Noah has been announced as the host of the prestigious Academy Grammy music Awards for 2021.  Trevor Noah On Marriage And Relationship

“The Daily Show” host and comedian, Trevor Noah has been announced as the host for the 2021 Grammy Awards.

The Recording Academy made the announcement that “The Daily Show” host will be the host of the music awards event just some hours before the nominees of the upcoming show is released.

In reaction to his nomination Trevor Noah released a statement saying;

“Despite the fact that I am extremely disappointed that the GRAMMYs have refused to have me sing or be nominated for a best pop album, I am thrilled to be hosting this auspicious event,” Noah said in a statement.
“I think as a one-time GRAMMY nominee, I am the best person to provide a shoulder to all the amazing artists who do not win on the night because I too know the pain of not winning the award! (This is a metaphorical shoulder, I’m not trying to catch Corona). See you at the 63rd GRAMMYs!”
Harvey Mason Jr., chair and interim president/CEO of the Recording Academy, said:
“With a knack for keeping viewers engaged and entertained, Trevor is the perfect choice to lead us through what’s sure to be an incredible evening full of music, unforgettable moments, unity and inspiration. He is a dynamic host, comedian and personality, and we’re thrilled to welcome him to the Grammy stage as host of Music’s Biggest Night for the first time.”

The 63rd Annual Grammy Awards will be broadcast on Sunday, Jan. 31, 2021, on the CBS Television Network at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT. The Grammy Awards Premiere Ceremony will be streamed live on GRAMMY.com at 3:00 p.m. ET / 12:00 p.m. PT.

"Cohabiting And Living Together Is Bullshit", Trevor Noah On Marriage And Relationship

Photo Credit: Getty

Leave a Reply