Gareth Southgate Releases England’s 26-Man Final Squad For Euro 2020

England 26 Man Squad For Euro 2020
England manager has released his last 26 man squad list set to go with him to the Euros 2020. Gareth some few minutes ago released his squad which had over 10 defenders to on it with 4 right-backs. Euro 2020 Gareth Southgate

Of the 32 players’ names first released on the provisional list, 7 have been sent packing which includes Southampton captain James Ward-Prowse, Aston Villa Ollie Watkins, West Ham’s Jesse Lingard Aaron Ramsdale of Bournemouth, Ben White, Ben Godfrey, and final Manchester United’s Mason Greenwood.
READ ALSO: Real Madrid Captain Sergio Ramos Left Out Of Spain’s Euro 2020 Squad

Manchester United Captain Harry Maguire was selected despite his injuries, while Liverpool wing-back Trent Alexander Arnold also made the list. The surprise selection was Arsenal’s teenage winger Bukayo Saka who also made the list. Harry Maguire


England’s 26-man squad for this summer’s European Championship

Goalkeepers: Dean Henderson (Manchester United), Sam Johnstone (West Brom), Jordan Pickford (Everton).

Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Ben Chilwell (Chelsea), Conor Coady (Wolves), Reece James (Chelsea), Harry Maguire (Manchester United), Tyrone Mings (Aston Villa), Luke Shaw (Manchester United), John Stones (Manchester City), Kieran Trippier (Atletico Madrid), Kyle Walker (Manchester City).

Midfielders: Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Mason Mount (Chelsea), Kalvin Phillips (Leeds), Declan Rice (West Ham).
READ ALSO: Belgium Releases Star-Studded Team List For EURO 2020

Forwards: Dominic Calvert-Lewin (Everton), Phil Foden (Manchester City), Jack Grealish (Aston Villa), Harry Kane (Tottenham), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Jadon Sancho (Borussia Dortmund), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City).

See the official tweet announcing the England squad;

Photo Credit: Getty

Leave a Reply