Tuesday, October 19, 2021

Salah, Kane & Aguero Named In PFA Premier League Team of Year

- Advertisement -

Manchester City make up almost half of the PFA’s Premier League Team of Year announced ahead of the 45th PFA Awards scheduled to hold on Sunday. The champions were well represented with Sergio Aguero, David Silva, De Bruyne, Kyle Walker and Nicolas Otamendi on the list with Manchester United’s David De Gea is in goal.

Mohamed Salah who has scored 30 league goals this season is the only Liverpool that made the XI, while the omission of his teammates including Roberto Firmino, Leroy Sane, Andrew Robertson came as a surprise. Tottenham Hotspur’s Christian Eriksen, Harry Kane, and Jan Vertonghen, and Chelsea’s Marcos Alonso finish off the 4-3-3 line-up.

EPL stars that missed the best team list are Eden Hazard (Chelsea), Mousa Dembele (Tottenham Hotspur), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City), Romelu Lukaku (Manchester United), Wilfried Zaha (Crystal Palace), and Jamie Vardy (Leicester City).

Pep Guardiola’s Man City were crowned champions following Man Utd shocking 1-0 loss to West Brom at the Old Trafford on Sunday.

Photo Credit: Getty

Also Read:  Cute! New Mom Linda Ikeji Releases First Photos Of Her Son
- Advertisement -

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles