Friday, October 7, 2022

Reekado Banks Drops New 5-Track Ep “Where Did We Stop”

- Advertisement -
One of Nigeria’s Afrobeat finest, former Mavin Records signee, Solomon Ayoleyi, aka Reekado Banks makes a sustained re-emergence on the Nigerian music scene as he drops a new project, a 5-track EP “Where Did We Stop”.  Reekado Banks

The artiste took to his Instagram page on Friday to announce the release of his new Extended Play, titled, Where Did We Stop?
READ ALSO: ‘Nigeria Is On The Brink Of Civil War And The Politicians Are Doing Everything To Enable It’ – Reekado Banks Laments

The EP consists of five tracks, including a song named after popular American actress, Lupita Nyongo. Others include Pulling Up, Selection, Self Esteem.

Bank’s earlier released single, Ozumba Mbadiwe, which is named after a popular place in Lagos state, is also a track on the project.
READ ALSO: Reno Omokri Lists 10 Characteristics Of A Wife Material. Do Agree With Him?


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Reekado Banks (@reekadobanks)

The Catapult crooner has been noticeably quiet on the music scene. His last EP, Off The Record, was released back in November 2020.

The former Mavins act has however had several collaborations with other artists, most of which have not been popular with his audience.

Also Read:  Sanwo-Olu Gifts Nollywood Veteran Iya Awero Three-bedroom Apartment

Signed in 2013, Reekado left Mavins Records in December 2018 to the surprise of many. He, however, made it clear that he was leaving on a joyful note. He also described the five years as “the most blissful years of his career.”

Shortly after he left the record label, he announced the launch of his own record label, Banks Music.

Watch our trending video of the day below;

Photo Credit: Getty

- Advertisement -

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles