President Buhari Holds Closed-Door Meeting With Three Northern Governors

President Muhammadu Buhari on Thursday met with three State governors in his office at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The three governors from the Northern region of the country, Abdulaziz Yari of Zamfara State, Abubakar Badaru of Jigawa State and Abubakar Bagudu of Kebbi State – all elected on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC). However, what was discussed in the closed-door meeting is yet to by the presidential aides.

This is coming less than 24hours after announcement of Reformed All Progressives Congress (R-APC), which members are believed to be powerful executives from the ruling party, as preparations for the 2019 general election have begun. On Wednesday, the rebel group announced Alhaji Buba Galadima as the National Chairman. Galadima is an engineer from Gashua, Yobe State, and former secretary of the defunct Congress for Progressive Change.

Photo Credit: Presidency

Leave a Reply