#NigeriaDecides: Lagos Speaker Mudashiru Obasa Re-elected

The Returning Officer for Agege Constituency 1, Prof. Olufemi Saibu, has declared Mudashiru Obasa of the APC winner, having polled 17,434 votes, to beat his closest rival, Tahid Muade of PDP, who scored 4, 743 votes.“I, Prof. Olufemi Saibu of the University of Lagos, hereby certify that I was the Returning Officer for the Agege state Constituency 1 election held on March 9, 2019. That Obasa Mudashiru of the All Progressives Congress, having satisfied the requirements of the law and scored the highest number of votes, is hereby declared the winner and returned elected,” he said.Photo Credit: Getty


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here