Friday, October 7, 2022

NFF Releases The Super Eagles Final 28-man List For AFCON 2022…Osimhen, Onyekuru Left Out

- Advertisement -
Nigeria’s final 28-man list for the 33rd Africa Cup of Nations has changed. The Nigeria Football Federation announced the changes in the Super Eagles final squad, a statement by its spokesperson, Ademola Olajire, on Friday. Super Eagles KOKO TV NG 7

One of the key changes was the replacement of Napoli forward Victor Osimhen with Henry Onyekuru.
READ ALSO: I Should Have Taken Off My Shirt At Wizkid’s Concert – Alex Unusual

Also, the exclusion of Cyprus–based Abdullahi Shehu made way for right-back Tyrone Ebuehi, now with Venezia in the Italian Serie A, England–based Oluwasemilogo Ajayi returns for A injured Leon Balogun.

Emmanuel Dennis was replaced by Czech Republic-based forward Peter Olayinka.


Goalkeepers: Francis Uzoho (AC Omonia, Cyprus); John Noble (Enyimba FC); Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa); Maduka Okoye (Sparta Rotterdam, The Netherlands)

Defenders: Chidozie Awaziem (Alanyaspor FC, Turkey); Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Oluwasemilogo Ajayi (West Bromwich Albion, England); William Ekong (Watford FC, England); Olaoluwa Aina (Torino FC, Italy); Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany); Tyrone Ebuehi (Venezia FC, Italy); Zaidu Sanusi (FC Porto, Portugal); Olisa Ndah (Orlando Pirates, South Africa)
READ ALSO: NFF Appoints Portuguese Jose Peseiro As New Super Eagles Head Coach

Also Read:  Nse Ikpe-Etim Glows With Swag In This Mercury Colored Two-Piece

Midfielders: Frank Onyeka (Brentford FC, England); Joseph Ayodele-Aribo (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Chidera Ejuke (CSKA Moscow, Russia); Kelechi Nwakali (SD Huesca, Spain)

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Fatih Karagumruk, Turkey); Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal FC, Spain); Henry Onyekuru (Olympiacos FC, Greece); Moses Simon (FC Nantes, France); Sadiq Umar (UD Almeria, Spain); Taiwo Awoniyi (Union Berlin, Germany); Odion Jude Ighalo (Al-Shabab Riyadh, Saudi Arabia); Alex Iwobi (Everton FC, England); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Peter Olayinka (SK Slavia Praha, Czech Republic)

Watch our trending video of the day below;

Photo Credit: Getty

- Advertisement -

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles