Sunday, October 1, 2023

Lagos Govt Appoints 22-member Committee For Sanwo-Olu’s Inauguration

- Advertisement -

The Lagos State Government has appointed a 22-member committee for the May 29 swearing-in ceremony.

Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu and his Deputy, Femi Hamzat will be sworn in for another term in office after reelection on March 18.

Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Gbenga Omotoso noted that the committee would coordinate all activities.

READ ALSO: I’ll Carry Every Part of Nigeria Along – Tinubu To Nigerians

Chief of Staff to the Governor, Tayo Ayinde is the Chairman; a former Commissioner for Education in Lagos, Mrs Saidat Oladunjoye is the Vice-Chairman.

A statement by Omotoso said members of the team would serve on various sub-committees that would organize the event.

They include Deputy Chief of Staff, Gboyega Soyannwo, Abayomi Oluyomi, Gbenga Omotoso, Mrs Aramide Adeyoye, Olawale Musa, Sukanmi Oyegbola, Bayo Ogunlana, Dr. A. W. Olarinmoye.

READ ALSO: Simon Ekpa Reacts To Demolition Of Igbo Properties In Lagos

Others are Belinda Aderonke Odeneye, Kunle Fagbemi, Fola Hamzat, Simi Mosuro, Dr. Hakeem Shittu, Mrs Ayiri Oladunmoye, Kolade Alabi, Bolaji Durojaiye, Tunde Onigbanjo.

The rest: Adetoun Sanwo-Olu, Tejumade Lawal, Tokunbo Wahab and Bimbo Onabanjo. Mrs Adenike G. Akanbi is the Secretary of the Committee.

lagos state

Trending video of the day:

 Photo credit: Getty

- Advertisement -

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles