Friday, January 27, 2023

JUST IN: Lalong Appoints 10 New Permanent Secretaries

- Advertisement -

Barely four months to the end of his administration, Governor Simon Lalong of Plateau State has appointed ten new permanent secretaries for the state.

Yakubu Gowon, A Rare Gift To Nigeria - Governor Lalong Celebrates Patriot On His 85th Birthday

The governor made the announcement on Monday in a statement signed by his Director of Press and Public Affairs, Macham Makut.

READ ALSO: Lalong Signs 149.9bn 2023 Budget Into Law

The statement read in part, “Plateau State Governor Simon Bako Lalong has approved the appointment of 10 new permanent secretaries.

“They are to fill the vacancies created following the retirement/resignations of some permanent secretaries in the service of the state government.”

Simon Lalong

The statement named the newly appointed permanent secretaries as Keziah Dung (Barkin Ladi); Yusuf  Gimba (Bassa); Gongden Sunday, (Mangu); Lamu Dennis, (Mangu); Peter Wuyep, (Kanke); Bapman Emmanuel (Mikang); Boniface Bankshuet (Mikang); Gotan James, (Pankshin); Salamatu Parlong (Pankshin) and Wuyep Zitta from the Langtang South LGA.

READ ALSO: Why New Naira Notes Leave Ink When Rubbed On White Surfaces – MINT

The statement added that the new permanent secretaries were expected to be sworn in on Tuesday, January 24, 2023 at the Victoria Gowon Hall, new Government House, Little Rayfield Jos by 10 am.

Trending video of the day;

Also Read:  Nottingham Forest Sign Super Eagles Striker Taiwo Awoniyi For Club-record Fee of £17.5m

Photo Credit: Getty

- Advertisement -

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles