House of Reps Will Make History Under Abass, Kalu — Lawmaker


The lawmaker representing Ado/Okpokwu/Ogbadido Federal Constituency, Hon. Philip Agbese, has said that the 10th House of Representatives will make history under the leadership of Rt Hon Tajudeen Abass

Agbese spoke to newsmen on Tuesday after the emergence of principal officers of the House of Representatives.

Julius Ihonvbere (Edo, House Majority Leader), Halims Abdullahi (Kogi, Deputy Majority Leader), Bello Kumo (Gombe, Chief Whip), and Adewunmi Onanuga and (Ogun, Deputy Chief Whip) emerged via consensus.

Abbas also read a letter from the Minority Caucus that detailed the names of the principal officers.

READ ALSO: See What Sierra Leone’s President Did To Amabassadors And Workers Above 60 Years Of Age

The letter named Kingsley Chinda (PDP, Minority Leader), Aliyu Madaki (NNPP, Deputy Minority Leader), Ali Isah (PDP, Minority Whip), and George Ozodinobi (Labour Party, Deputy Minority Whip).

READ ALSO: Akwa Ibom: Sacked 5,000 Teachers Beg For Akpabio’s Intervention

Agbese noted that the way and manner the Speaker conducted the entire process shows that he is on track to break new ground.

Trending video of the day;

Photo Credit: Getty

Leave a Reply