Tuesday, March 21, 2023

Guber Polls: APC Sweeps 22 LGAs In Katsina State

- Advertisement -

The All Progressives Congress (APC) in Katsina State on Sunday afternoon looked set to win the governorship election in the state.

Katsina Governor Aminu Masari

The ruling party fielded Dr.Dikko Radda as its governorship candidate.

The APC won in all 22 Local Government Areas whose results had been declared as of 2 .15 p.m on Sunday.

The councils were Musawa, Sandamu, Baure, Dutsi, Dandume, Batagarawa, Ingawa, Bindawa, Kaita, Maiadua, Zango, Rimi, Kusada, Mani, Safana, Funtua, Daura, Mashi, Batsari, Jibia, Kankia and Charanchi .

Katsina state has 34 Local Government Areas.

READ ALSO: Oyo Has Spoken, Seyi Makinde Re-elected As Governor Again

Koko Advertisements

Figures polled by the APC and two political parties with appreciable results in the 22 councils as announced by their respective collation officers were as follows: Musawa: APC—24,682;
PDP– 10,118;. NNPP—580. Sandamu: APC—21,055 ; PDP—10,641 ; ADP—23; Baure: APC—32802; PDP–17889; NNPP–62; Dutsi: APC —15631 ;PDP–8419;NRM—11; Dandume: APC—23710; PDP—14792; NNPP—220 and Batagarawa: APC —26326; PDP—13510; NNPP–212.

READ ALSO: Breaking: Sanwo-Olu Set For Landslide Victory, Wins 18 of 19 LGs Announced By INEC

Other councils and their results were Ingawa: APC —22080; PDP–12255; PRP—217; Bindawa : APC—28997; PDP–12165 ; NNPP—957; Kaita: APC—24121;PDP –9824; NNPP—53 and Maiadua: APC—28436; PDP—11506; NNPP–68.

MasariTrending video of the day;

Photo Credit: Getty 

- Advertisement -

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles