Thursday, June 8, 2023

Exclusive: Napoli Stars Who Never Won The Scudetto

- Advertisement -

Napoli broke the Naples jinx yesterday, when they clinch their third scudetto title in 33 years. The Partonopei supporters trooped to the street and celebrated a title that even the great Diego Armando Maradona will be proud of.

The class of 23 might have broken the jinx, but Napoli paraded a host of stars in the past 33 years, who despite their brilliance, were unable to deliver the scudetto to their teeming fans.

Below are some of the greatest Napoliteans who never won the Italian Serie-A title.

Gonzalo Huguain: Higuain was one of the biggest stars in world football, when he moved to Napoli from Real Madrid.

Edison Cavani: Napoli purchased one of the biggest Italian stars in Edison Cavani, when they purchased him from Palermo. The Uruguayan international scored a bunch of goals, but not the scudetto.

Marek Hamsik: The Slovakian international was one of the shining light of the sleekest Napoli team, but never won the trophy for the team.

Lorenzo Insigne: Insigne was the immediate captain of one of the greatest Napoli team, but never won the Italian league for his team.

READ ALSO: One Dead, 200 Hurt In Napoli During Title Party

Ezequiel Lavezzi: The Argentine superstar was one of the most skillful player of his time, but was not lucky enough to win the scudetto.

READ ALSO: Osimhen’s Napoli Win Seria A For The First Time Since 1990 🏆

Trending video of the day;

Photo Credit: Getty 

- Advertisement -

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles