Tuesday, June 6, 2023

Elections 2023: Tinubu Wins Makinde’s Polling Unit

- Advertisement -

The presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Bola Tinubu, won the presidential election at the polling unit of the Oyo State Governor, Seyi Makinde.

Tinubu polled 104 votes while Peter Obi of the Labor Party came close second with 82 votes and Atiku Abubakar had 27 votes.

Action Democratic Party and All Progressives Grand Alliance recorded two votes each while Action Alliance had one vote.

READ ALSO: Election: Lagos State Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu Wins Polling Unit For APC

There was a total number of 17 void votes.

The State Governor, Seyi Makinde, earlier voted at the polling unit.

Meanwhile, Babajide Sanwo Olu won his polling unit for the ruling  APC.

READ ALSO:INEC Cancels Voting In 7 Polling Units In Kogi 

Sanwo Olu cleared his polling unit, for all APC candidates at all levels, including the Presidential, Senatorial, and the Federal House of Representatives.

Trending video of the day;

Photo Credit: Getty 

- Advertisement -

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles