Monday, June 5, 2023

Elections 2023: Osinbajo wins Polling Unit For Tinubu

- Advertisement -

The All Progressives Congress has won the presidential election in the polling unit of Vice President Yemi Osibanjo in the Ikenne area of Ogun State.

Osinbajo, who voted at his polling unit in Ojurege ward 1, polling unit 14 in the Ikenne Local Government Area of the state, helped the APC presidential candidate, Bola Tinubu, garner 33 votes.

Peter Obi of the Labour Party polled nine votes, while Abubakar Atiku of the Peoples Democratic Party polled seven votes.

READ ALSO: 2023 Election: Tinubu Wins Buhari’s Polling Unit

Sixty voters out of the 110 registered voters at the polling unit participated in the election which had eight voids.

Jagaban, as he is fondly called, also won Governor Seyi Makinde’s pollng unit.

Tinubu polled 104 votes while Peter Obi of the Labor Party came close second with 82 votes and Atiku Abubakar had 27 votes.

READ ALSO:Aged Voters Await INEC Officials In Ondo Over BVAS Failure

Action Democratic Party and All Progressives Grand Alliance recorded two votes each while Action Alliance had one vote.

Trending video of the day;

Photo Credit: Getty 

- Advertisement -

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles