Thursday, March 23, 2023

Gubernatorial Election: Oyo Residents Elect Governor, 32 Lawmakers Today

- Advertisement -

The people of Oyo State will today, Saturday, elect a new governor who will paddle the canoe of the state for another four years.

The 32 members of the state House of Assembly will also be elected.

KOKO TV had reported that 18 gubernatorial candidates are standing for the election.

READ ALSO: 2023 Election: Soldiers Arrest 140 Thugs In Enugu

Some of the candidates are Seyi Makinde of PDP, Teslim Folarin of APC and Adebayo Adelabu of Accord.

Others are Ajekiigbe Lateef of AA, Akinwale Tayo Tawfiq of LP, Popoola Olukayode of the NNPP, Okedara Mojeed of AAC and Ajadi Bamidele of ADC.

The rest are Yusuf Akim of ADP; Adeshina Adewale of APGA; Adeniran Adeyemi of APM; Yinusa Kazeem of AAP; Okunade Tunde of BP, Adegboyega Raymond of NRM, Micheal Lana of SDP and Euba Aduragbemi of YPP.

Koko Advertisements

There are 2,305,903 registered voters who have collected their Permanent Voter’s Card in the state.

READ ALSO: 2023 Election: Hoodlums Destroy Voting Materials In Bayelsa

The election would be held in 6,390 polling units across the state.

About fifteen (15) thousand security agents have been deployed for the elections.


Trending video of the day;

Photo Credit Getty

- Advertisement -

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles