CJN Tanko Muhammad Swears-In 8 New Supreme Court Justices

The Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Tanko Muhammad, today November 6 has sworn in eight new Justices of the Supreme Court, bringing the number of the Supreme Court Justices in the country to 20 from 12. Tanko Muhammad CJN

The CJN Tanko Muhammad presided over the swear-in of each of the Justices watch them in-turn take their oath of office and of allegiance to the Nigerian Constitution. After the swearing-in, they climbed to the bench to join their 12 senior colleagues as they ascend to their new positions.

The newly inaugurated Justices of the apex court who were recently elevated from the Court of Appeal bench, included Justices Lawal Garba (North West), Helen Ogunwumiju (South West), Abdu Aboki (North West), and M. M. Saulawa (North West).

Others are Justice Adamu Jauro (North East), Samuel Oseji (South South), Tijani Abubakar (North East) and Emmanuel Agim (South South).

Photo Credit: Getty

Leave a Reply