CJN Swears In 22 Appeal Court Justices, FCT Welcomes 12 New Judges


The Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN), Justice Ariwoola Kayode, will on Wednesday, swear in 22 judges that were recently elevated to the Court of Appeal.

The ceremony, which will hold at the Supreme Court, will also allow the CJN to administer oaths on 12 legal practitioners who were recently appointed as judges of the Federal Capital Territory, FCT, High Court.

According to a statement that was made available to newsmen by the Director of Information & Public Relations at the apex court, Dr. Akande Festus, those that will be inaugurated into the bench of the appellate court by the CJN, are: Abdullahi Muhammad Liman from Nasarawa State; Abiodun Azeem Akinyemi from Ogun State; Olukayode Adegbola Adeniyi from Oyo State; Zainab Bage Abubakar from Kebbi State; Isaq Mohammed Sani from Kaduna State; Lateef Babajide Lawal-Akapo from Lagos State; and Ngozika U. Okaisabor from Imo State respectively.

READ ALSO: Just In: CJN Swears In 9 Justices Of Appeal Court

Others are: Donatus Nwaezuoke Okorowo from Enugu State; Ruqayat Oremei Ayoola from Kogi State; Polycarp Terna Kwahar from Benue State; Eberechi Suzzette Nyesom-Wike from Rivers State; Fadawa Umaru from Borno State; Oyewumi Oyejoju Oyebiola from Oyo State; Ntong Festus Ntong from Akwa Ibom State; Nehizena Idemudia Afolabi from Edo State; and Nnamdi Okwy Dimgba from Abia State.

The rest are Abdu Dogo from Federal Capital Territory, Abuja; Abdulazeez M. Anka from Zamfara State; Owibunkeonye Onwosi from Ebonyi State; Asma’u Akanbi-Yusuf from Kwara State; Victoria Toochukwu Nwoye from Anambra State; and Enenche Eleojo from Kogi State.

READ ALSO: We Shall Not Fail Nigerians Acting CJN Olukayode Ariwoola Promises

While those to be sworn in as judges of the FCT High Court, are: Buetnaan Mandy Bassi from Plateau State; Ademuyiwa Olakunle Oyeyipo from Kwara State; Bamodu Odunayo Olutomi from Lagos State; Iheabunike Anumaenwe Godwin from Imo State; Odo Celestine Obinna from Enugu State; and Hauwa Lawal Gummi from Zamfara State, respectively.

Others are: Sarah Benjamin Inesu Avoh from Bayelsa State; Maryam Iye Yusuf from Kogi State; Ariwoola Oluwakemi Victoria from Oyo State; Lesley Nkesi Belema Wike from Rivers State; Ibrahim Tanko Munirat from Bauchi State; and Abdulrahman Usman from Taraba State.

Trending Video Of The Day;

Photo Credit: Getty

Leave a Reply