Thursday, May 19, 2022

Barcelona Win 25th La Liga Title

- Advertisement -

Barcelona have won their twenty-fifth La Liga title without losing any of their opening 34 games.
Barca were confirmed champions under the command of Ernesto Valverde with a 4-2 victory over Deportivo La Corunaat Estadio Riazor on Sunday, in which Messi racked up a hat-trick to become the first player in La Liga history to score more than 30 goals in seven different seasons.
Next up for Barcelona is the challenge of going a full season unbeaten, beginning with El Clasico with on Sunday May 6, and Real Madrid are expected to perform a guard of honour when they visit the Camp Nou.
On Friday, Andres Iniesta announced that he will leave Barcelona, but not without winning LaLiga as he revelled in securing his ninth league title with the club on Sunday. Barcelona’s last summer signings that include Dembele, Countinho, Paulinho and Umtiti confirmed the La Liga title in their first season with the club.
The victory at Estadio Riazor means that Barcelona have completed a historic double by winning LaLiga only a week after being crowned Copa del Rey champions. Four fixtures are still left to be played.
Photo Credit: Getty

Outbrain Advertisements
Also Read:  The Insider: First Photos Of Toyin Abraham And Her Baby Boy

- Advertisement -

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles