Monday, August 2, 2021

Ballon d’Or 2018: Cristiano Ronaldo & Mohammed Salah Make Lists

The likes of Cristiano Ronaldo, Mohammed Salah, Kevin De Bruyne, Karim Benzema and Edinson Cavani are part of the nominee list for the Ballon d’Or award.
Ballon d’Or season is in full swing, and the first nominations have been revealed!
It is 10 years since Juventus attacker Cristiano Ronaldo first won the award, marking the start of an unprecedented duopoly between the Portuguese and Barcelona superstar Lionel Messi.

The last winner outside of the superhuman pair is Kaka, the Brazilian playmaker who won the prize in 2007.
Defender Fabio Cannavaro was victorious in 2006, while Ronaldinho, Andriy Shevchenko and Pavel Nedved were successful in 2005, 2004 and 2003 respectively.

Only Michel Platini, Johann Cruyff and Marco van Basten have won three of the awards, while Germany duo Franz Beckenbauer and Karl-Heinz Rummenigge, Brazil’s Ronaldo, Spain’s Alfredo Di Stefano and England’s Kevin Keegan have won two apiece.

Photo Credit: Getty

Also Read:  Hauwa Indimi Is The Muslimah With A Classy And Regal Sense Of Modest Fashion

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles

KOKO TV Nigeria