APC Will Lose 8 States In The 2019 Elections- Analysts

It has been a house divided against itself after the conduct of the presidential, governorship and legislative primaries.
The ruling party is facing challenges and the number of aggrieved aspirants and stakeholders surge everyday. Across the states, aggrieved APC members and aspirants have been protesting alleged imposition of candidates, automatic tickets as well as lack of justice and internal democracy in the just concluded primaries. While some are calling for the resignation of the national chairman of the party, Adams Oshiomhole, other party members abandoned the part to seek re-election in other parties.

With this development, political analysts quoted by Daily Trust, assert that the ruling party may lose some states it currently holds to the opposition parties unless it is able to successfully reconcile the aggrieved members.
Below are the listed states statistics feel APC will lose:
1 Oyo State
2 Kaduna State
3 Benue State
4 Zamfara State
5 Imo State
6 Sokoto State
7 Ogun State
8 Lagos State

Photo Credit: Getty

Leave a Reply