27 Rivers Lawmakers Decamp To APC

Twenty-seven lawmakers in the Rivers State House of Assembly have decamped to the All Progressives Congress, APC.


The lawmakers, who were elected on the platform of the People’s Democratic Party, PDP, announced their decision during Monday plenary at the Rivers Assembly Complex.

READ ALSO: APC’ll Replicate 2023 electoral victory in Anambra come 2025 – Obidike

The lawmakers were those under the leadership of Martin Amaehwule.

Also, it was gathered that the lawmakers are loyal to the Minister of Federal Capital Territory, FCT, Chief Nyesom Wike.

READ ALSO: Appeal Court Judgement: NNPP Protests Aimed At Creating Violence In Kano – APC Alleges

Recall that the legislative arm of the state has been in serious crisis following their bid to impeach the governor, Sir Siminalayi Fubara.

Trending Video Of The Day;

Photo Credit: Getty

Leave a Reply