Friday, July 1, 2022

2023 Election: List Of All The Presidential Aspirants Who Have Declared Thus Far

- Advertisement -
The forthcoming 2023 election keeps getting hotter by the minute as new developments arise. While a lot of people have declared their intention to run for president, some who can’t stand the heat have dropped along the way, while others are forging ahead believing they will win their party’s primaries.peter obi
So far Atiku Abubakar and Peter Obi have emerged as the flag bearers of PDP and LP respectively. So here are all the presidential aspirants who have declared and are still in the running so far;
Yahaya Bello, APC

46-year-old Kogi State governor, Bello, is Nigeria’s youngest governor. He announced his intention to run for president on the 5th of January 2022 while speaking to APC legislators and women’s groups in Bauchi.
Ozuma Bridge In Okene Constructed By Gov. Yahaya Bello Of Kogi State Collapses One Week After Construction
Kingsley Moghalu, YPP
In October 2021, Moghalu announced his decision to pursue his presidential ambitions under the African Democratic Congress (ADC). He was the former deputy governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) from 2009 to 2014.
READ ALSO: 2023: It’s The Turn of Southern Nigeria – Gov Ayade Says As He Hosts Tinubu
He was also the presidential candidate of the Young Progressives Party (YPP) in the 2019 election.

Chukwuka Monye
Monye is the founder of Ciuci Consulting, a multinational operations management consulting firm. He does not belong to any political party and intends to run as an independent candidate.
Bola Ahmed Tinubu, APC
Tinubu is the APC’s current national leader and was the governor of Lagos State from 1999 to 2007. Tinubu has been ascribed with having a huge influence in shaping modern Lagos and securing Buhari’s path to victory in 2015.
tinubuRochas Okorocha, APC
 The former governor of Imo State and a representative of the Imo Western region, Rochas Okorocha, declared his intention to contest for the presidency in 2023. This was announced through a letter that was addressed to the senate president, Ahmad Lawan on the 26th of  January 2022.
Rochas Okorocha
READ ALSO: 2023: APC Governors Meeting Deadlocked As Buhari’s Search For Consensus Candidate Begins
Khadija Okunnu-Lamidi, SDP
Okunnu-Lamidi is the first female presidential aspirant for the 2023 general elections. Yemi Osinbajo, APC
Vice-president of Nigeria since 2015, Osinbajo made headlines on the 11th of  April 2022 when he formally revealed his intention to run for president under the APC and succeed his running mate, President Muhammadu Buhari.
Osinbajo Over 10k Reno Moni
Kayode Fayemi, APC
Fayemi is the current governor of Ekiti State and Nigeria’s former minister of mines and steel development. In May 2022, he formally declared his intention to run for President on APC’s ticket through a statement by his press secretary.

Also Read:  ‘I Couldn’t Trust What We Had’ - Melinda Gates Reveals Why She Dumped Bill Gates After 27 Years Of Marriage

Ben Ayade, APC
Ayade is the current governor of Cross River State and officially joined the race for the presidency in April 2022, after a meeting with President Muhammadu Buhari.
Ahmed Lawan, APC
Lawan is the president of the Nigerian Senate and purchased an APC presidential nomination form on 9 May 2022.
Uju Ohanenye, APC
Ohanenye, a lawyer and entrepreneur, is among the small minority of women who have declared intentions to run for the presidency. She officially entered the race to become the APC’s presidential candidate in May 2022.
Rotimi Amaechi, APC
Amaechi is Nigeria’s current minister of transportation and a former governor of Rivers State. In April 2022, he declared his intention to become the APC’s presidential candidate through his official social media channels and an official statement.Rotimi Amaechi
Chris Ngige, APC
Ngige is Nigeria’s Minister of Labour and Employment and a former governor of Anambra State. He announced his decision to run for president at St. Mary’s Catholic Church in Anambra State, in April 2022.
ngigeChukwuemeja Nwajuba, APC
Nwajuba is Nigeria’s minister of state for education and has declared his interest in running for president come 2023.
Godswill Akpabio, APC
Akpabio is Nigeria’s minister of Niger Delta Affairs and a former governor of Akwa Ibom State. He joined the race to become the APC’s presidential candidate through an announcement he made at the Ikot Ekpene Stadium in April 2022.
Tunde Bakare, APC
Bakare is a senior pastor at the Citadel Global Community Church in Lagos and was Muhammadu Buhari’s running mate during the 2011 presidential election. In April 2022, he declared that he would join the race to become the APC’s candidate to replace Buhari.tunde bakare Peter Obi, PDP
Obi is a former governor of Anambra State and was Atiku Abubakar’s running mate in Nigeria’s 2019 presidential election. In March 2022, he declared at the Government House, Awka, that he would enter the race to become the PDP’s candidate for Nigeria’s 2023 presidential election. Obi explained that he wanted to lead a unified and secure nation, saying: ‘I’m not aspiring for a political position, but to serve the country.’peter obiTrending video of the day;

Also Read:  "I'm Real And Totally Natural"...Gemma Collins Defends Topless Snap Says She ‘Loves Her Boobs’

Photo Credit: Getty

Outbrain Advertisements

- Advertisement -

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles