Wednesday, July 6, 2022

2023: Buhari Orders CBN Governor Godwin Emefiele, Heads of Agencies, Ambassadors And Others to Resign Immediately

- Advertisement -

An order by the Federal Government for all appointees to resign affects the governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria, Godwin Emefiele and many others.

The order directed serving ministers in the cabinet, heads of government agencies, ambassadors and other political appointees with political ambitions in 2023 to resign from the government.

A circular, dated May 11, 2022 with Ref. No.SGF/OP/l/S.3/Xll/173, issued by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Mr Boss Mustapha, clarified on who should resign.

Read Also: Sowore Is A Blackmailer, A Liar…President Jonathan Did Not Pay ₦200 million To Buy APC Form – Reno Omokri
The circular was addressed to all serving ministers, Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, National Security Adviser, Chairman, Independent National Electoral Commission, Governor, Central Bank of Nigeria, Chairman, Independent Corrupt Practices and other Related Offences Commission, Chairman, Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, Chairman, National Drug Law Enforcement Agency, Chairman, Federal Inland Revenue Service and heads of extra-ministerial departments, Directors-General/Chief Executive Officers of parastatals, agencies and government-owned companies among others.

All ministers affected are to hand over to ministers of state where they exist or to the permanent secretary.

Read Also: If Buhari Wanted To Make You President, Why Did He Ask Osinbajo, Fayemi And Other Yoruba Men To Contest Against You? – Ayo Adebanjo Warns Bola Tinubu Not To Believe Buhari
Mustapha said President Muhammadu Buhari had observed and noted the expression of interest and intention by some members of the Federal Executive Council, Heads of Extra-Ministerial departments, agencies, parastatals of government, ambassadors and other political office holders to contest the upcoming Presidential, Gubernatorial, National and State Assemblies’ elections.

Also Read:  BBNaija: Kim Oprah And Erica Trend As Tweeps Debate Who's The Prettiest Housemate  Ever

According to him, for smooth running of the machinery of government and the country’s foreign missions, the affected ministers are to hand over to the Ministers of State where they exist or to the Permanent Secretary, where there is no Minister of State.

Our Road, Rail Project Have Saved Commuters From Trekking Lagos To Ibadan - Buhari KOKO TV.NGAmbassadors are to hand over to their Deputy Heads of Mission or the most Senior Foreign Service Officer in line with established practices.

“Similarly, Heads of Extra-Ministerial Departments, Agencies and Parastatals are to hand over to the most senior Director/Officer as may be peculiar to the organisation, in line with the service wide Circular No. SGF.50/S. Il/C.2/268 of 4th December, 2017,” the circular said.

Outbrain Advertisements

Mustapha added that the contents of the circular and the incidental directives take effect immediately.

Meanwhile, four serving ministers under the President Buhari administration have resigned following the directive from their principal on Wednesday.

They are Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba, Minister of State for Education, Rotimi Amaechi, Minister for Transport, Godswill Akpabio, Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, and Ogbonnaya Onu, minister of science and technology.

The Ministers resigned their appointment after Buhari ordered members of the Federal Executive Council (FEC) seeking elective offices to resign on or before Monday, May 16.President Buhari KOKO TV.NG

Also Read:  KOKO Knows: Did You Know That The Tallest Building In West Africa Is Located In Lagos Nigeria?

Photo Credit: Getty

- Advertisement -

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles