2019 Elections: Meet The Lagos State Governorship Candidates

Although the battle for the sit of the Lagos state Governor is tightly between the two main parties APC and PDP there are still other contenders and 2019 might just be the year we all get surprised. Here are the governorship candidates for Lagos State 2019 Governorship elections.
Chief Owolabi Salis: This chattered accountant who has contested for the post twice under the banner of the PDP is now taking another try under the banner of the  Alliance for Democracy AD,
Babatunde Olalere Gbadamosi: He also as ran for the of Governor of Lagos State under the banner of the PDP during the 2011 and 2015 elections but now is running under the banner of the Action Democratic Party (ADP)
Muyiwa Fafowora: This former People’s Democratic Party, PDP’s chairman, Ibeju Lekki, has emerged the flag bearer of the African Democratic Congress party.
Babatunde Sanwo-Olu: The Managing Director/CEO of Lagos State Property Development Commission (LSPDC) defeated Govenor Ambode to be the Lagos State Governorship flag bearer of APC
Barrister Ladipo Johnson: He has come out to challenge Lagosians to make the right choice. He is the flag bearer of the Alliance National Party (ANP)
Funsho Awe: This Anglican Priest is the flag bearer of the National Conscience Party  NCP
Jimi Agbaje: This Pha was the 2015 governorship candidate of the PDP and he is taking another try under the same party.
Mrs. Omolara Adesanya: The only lady on the list is the Governorship candidate of The Providence People’s Congress (PPC) Photo Credit: Getty



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here